Ozgun Numanoglu Receives 2024 Hogentogler Award

Congratulations to Ozgun Numanoglu of Schnabel Engineering, whose paper, “A Multidirectional Cyclic Direct Simple Shear Device for Characterizing Dynamic Soil Behavior” has won the 2024 Hogentogler Award from ASTM International! This award is presented for an ASTM paper of outstanding merit on soil or rock. It recognizes meritorious effort and it is the most prestigious technical award given by the ASTM Committee D18.

Co-authors on the paper include Dr. Lopamudra Bhaumik, Dr. Alfonso A. Cerna-Diaz, Professors Scott Olson and Professor Youssef Hashash of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, as well as Assistant Professor Cassandra Rutherford of Iowa State University, and Dr. Thomas Weaver of the Office of Research, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission.
Read the full paper